What is bricks?

Bricks in Minecraft are Brick blocks made by putting clay balls in a furnace and then crafting the bricks in a 2×2 square. Bricks are durable blocks and resist explosions well. A pickaxe must be used to recover the resource of a placed block and will take under a second to break.