What is crab oscar?

Technically it is called Steak or Veal Oscar. Typically, Steak Oscar is presented in layers, with the main protein (steak) on the bottom, topped with 4-6 cooked asparagus spears, the lump white crab, followed by the hollandaise or bearnaise sauce on top.