How do you cook dry fresh herbs in the oven?

To dry fresh herbs in an oven, rinse herbs in water and pat dry, avoid bruising them. Spread on a baking sheet in a single layer and turn oven to the 'warm' setting. Place the sheet in the oven, let herbs dry out slowly. Stir occasionally. The time it takes depends on the herbs.