How many days did terry fox run?

Terry Fox ran close to 26 miles a day, however, on September 1st, after 143 days and 3,339 miles, Terry was forced to stop running because cancer had appeared in his lungs. An entire nation was stunned and saddened. Terry passed away on June 28, 1981, at the age of 22.