How long does a jar of tomato sauce last in the refrigerator?

You can store an opened jar of sauce in the refrigerator for 3-5 days. The remaining sauce may be frozen at any time during the 3-5 days; simply transfer the sauce to a freezer-safe container and it will be good for up to 3 months.