What does t. o. mean in english?

The word to spelled T O has several English uses. The most common is as a preposition, an abbreviation of toward: Joey went to the store. The next most common is to form infinitives of verbs. "I want to eat." It can also be an adverb similar to the preposition: "Pull the door to when you leave."