What is the range of a bow and arrow?

It varies depending upon the bow. For example, an English longbow's range was between 180 to 270 yards. It is unlikely however, that accuracy could be ensured beyond 75-80 yards. A compound bow can reach up to 1000 feet but its accuracy is only good to around 25-40 yards.