Who said what an artist dies with me?

Final word of Emporer Nero. In 68 AD he was declassified a public enemy and sentenced to death. With no options left to him Nero decided to end his life. He couldn’t do it himself, so he had a freedman run him through with a sword, crying out before he was stabbed: “Oh, what an artist dies in me!”