What breed of dog is spuds mckenzie?

Bud Light first introduced a "super party animal named Spuds MacKenzie," during the Super Bowl in 1987 and the dog was an immediate hit. The Bull Terrier helped increase Bud Light sales by 20% between 1987 and 1988, The New York Times reported.