Who is the villain in casablanca?

Major Heinrich Strasser - Maj. Strasser is a stereotypical Nazi villain, ruthlessly cruel and robotically efficient. From the moment of his arrival in Casablanca, he is all business, immediately inquiring about the murderers of the German couriers. He was played by Conrad Veidt .