What was peter frampton's first band?

In 1967, the 16-year-old Frampton became the lead guitarist and singer for the pop-oriented group The Herd. In 1969, Frampton opted to leave The Herd. Later that year, he and Steve Marriott fronted the blues-based rock band Humble Pie.