What was snidely whiplash is dog's name?

Muttley is the name of Snidely Whiplash's canine companion. He is a snickering, mixed breed dog, identified in the Wacky Races segment "Dash to Delaware" as a mix of bloodhound, pointer, Airedale, and hunting dog.