How can you tell if eggs are old?

You can tell if eggs are old by putting them in a bowl of cold water. If they lay at the bottom, they are still fresh. If they a few weeks old they will stand on end and if they are no longer fresh enough to eat they will float to the top.

---

Fill a bowl with cold water and put in an egg in question. If the egg sinks to the bottom and lies flat on its side, it is very fresh. If they are less fresh but still good to eat, they will stand on one end at the bottom. If they float to the surface, they are no longer fresh enough to eat.