Why does ice tea get cloudy?

Cloudiness in iced tea is caused by caffeine and tannins bonding with each other when tea is refrigerated or iced. The hotter the original brewing water, the more caffeine and tannins are extracted from the tea leaves, and the murkier the beverage will be.