What does the name kiana mean?

Kiana is said to be predominately a girl's name, of Irish or Persian or Hawaiian origin. Her Irish roots say that Kiana is the modern and feminine variant of Kian, meaning ancient or God is gracious. It is a suitable name for a boat such as Kiana, who is both divine and an element of nature.

---

In Hawaiian Kiana refers to "the moon goddess". In Irish, it refers to "ancient" or "archaic"