What does the bible say about the euphrates river?

“The sixth angel poured out his bowl on the great river Euphrates, and its water was dried up to prepare the way for the kings from the East,” writes John -- possibly the apostle -- of a container of God's anger emptied on the ancient land of Babylon, now Iraq.