What ethnicity is peter falk?

Peter Falk was American, born in Bronx. He was the son of Michael Peter Falk (1898–1981), and his wife, Madeline (née Hochhauser; 1904–2001) Both his parents were Jewish, coming from Poland and Russia on his father's side and from Hungary and Łabowa, Nowy Sącz County, Poland, on his mother's side.