How many years in dog years is nine?

A 9 year old medium sized dog would be 56 years old in human years.

---

According to a new calculation a medium sized dog of nine years is 59 years in dog years. 15 human years equals the first year of a medium-sized dog’s life. Year two for a dog equals about nine years for a human. And after that, each human year would be approximately five years for a dog.