Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Food

Does cream of tartar have dairy in it?


No. Cream of tartar is the sediment at the bottom of the wine barrel. It is processed, dried and made into cream of tartar. It is most often used as a leavening agent, and an ingredient in baking powder. It prevents sugar from crystallizing, making it a prime ingredient for candy makers

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1544323159334) }}

LIVE
Points points 86
Rating 2

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE