How big was the atomic bomb dropped on hiroshima?

The American bomber Enola Gay dropped a five-ton bomb over the Japanese city of Hiroshima. A blast equivalent to the power of 15,000 tons of TNT reduced four square miles of the city to ruins. The dimensions of the bomb itself were length of 10 feet (3.0 m) and Diameter 28 inches (71 cm)