Did colonel sanders murder someone?

Colonel Sanders was meeting with two Shell district managers when they spotted a vandal painting signs. In pursuit the vandal shot at them killing one l manager. Colonel sanders returned fire with the dead mans gun wounding the vandal. The shooting was self defense and sanders was cleared.