How do you know fish is cooked?

The best way to tell if your fish is done is by testing it with a fork at an angle, at the thickest point, and twist gently. The fish will flake easily when it's done and it will lose its translucent or raw appearance. A good default is to cook the fish to an internal temperature of 140-145 degrees.