What's the penalty for targeting in college football?

Under NCAA rules, targeting carries a penalty of ejection from the game. If a player is ejected for targeting in the 2nd half of a game, he must sit out the 1st half of the next game. Also, a player who gets 3 or more targeting fouls in a season must sit out an entire game for each subsequent foul.