Is bloody mary real?

Mary Tudor was the daughter of King Henry VIII of England. Her efforts to restore Roman Catholicism to England would earn her the nickname “Bloody Mary". Hundreds of Protestants were burned at the stake as heretics. Mary died in 1558 at the age of 42, having ruled for just five years.