When did fitbit come out?

Fitbit first launched September 2009. The wireless-enabled device, which clips on to the user's clothing, uses an internal motion detector to track the wearer's movement, sleep and calorie burn during both the day and night.

---

September 2009: Fitbit launches its first device.