Can you add lemon to bechamel sauce?

Yes, you can add lemon to bechamel sauce. By adjusting the liquid portion of your favorite recipe, you can swap lemon juice for milk or broth and can also add lemon peel to simmer, removing it before serving. Quantity is based on individual taste preference.