What's the movie sing to about?

Buster Moon, & his cast of performers prepare to launch their most dazzling stage extravaganza yet, in the entertainment capital of the world. Just one hitch: They first have to persuade the world's most reclusive rock star, played by global music icon Bono, in his animated film debut, to join them.