What color are baby's eyes?

In newborns, the pigmentation process of the iris isn't yet complete. Babies with darker skin are usually born with dark eyes that stay relatively dark. Iris color in lighter-skinned babies is usually a blue or bluish-gray color at birth, then changes as they grow.