What was mount mckinley named?

Mt. McKinley in Alaska, had been called "Denali" by Native Americans for millennia. It was named in 1896 as Mt. McKinley by a local prospector, and the name was retained by Congress. In 2015, President Barack Obama officially renamed it Denali, which means "High One" in local languages.