What are adl's?

The acronym ADL, as it relates to health and healthcare while aging, stands for Activities of Daily Living. It refers to the basic functions an elderly person must be able to do to remain living on their own, such as Walking, Feeding, Dressing and Grooming, Toileting, Bathing, and Transferring.