Can you freeze cut apples?

Yes, Peel, core, and slice the apples and dip your sliced apples in a mixture of water and fresh lemon juice to prevent browning. Lay apple slices on a baking sheet using a silicone mat or a piece of parchment paper and freeze for 1-2 hours. Remove from baking sheet, place in labeled freezer bags.