How old do you have to be to inherit money?

Minors , specified as anyone under 18, can be beneficiaries of an estate. But in general, they aren't allowed to accept a share of an estate or a gift until they reach 18 years of age. By law they are not deemed to have the capacity to receive any gifts of money or any part of a deceased estate.