What countries speak swahili?

Swahili, or Kiswahili, is a Bantu language spoken in the African Great Lakes region and parts of eastern and south-eastern Africa, including Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, some parts of Malawi, Somalia, Zambia, Mozambique and the Democratic Republic of the Congo.