Have the olympics ever been canceled?

Yes. The Olympics have been canceled five times in history. In 1916, the Summer Olympics were canceled due to World War I. Then, because of World War II, the 1940 Winter and Summer Olympics and the 1944 Winter and Summer Olympics were canceled

---

The Olympics have been canceled five times in the past. 1916, 1940 and 1944 are three of those 5 years