What's the movie that made the most money?

Gone with the Wind—first released in 1939—is generally considered to be the most successful film, with Guinness World Records in 2014 estimating its adjusted global gross at $3.4 billion.

---

With more than $2.7 billion in box-office revenue, James Cameron's "Avatar" was miles ahead of other films on the list and he is the most money making movie.