Who made lasagna?

Lasagna originated in Italy during the Middle Ages, specifically in the city of Naples. The first recipe was recorded in the 13th to 14th-century Liber de Coquina (The Book of Cookery).

---

Lasagne is thought to have originated in Italy during the Middle Ages in the city of Naples. The first recorded recipe was written down in the early 14th-century book Liber de Coquina (The Book of Cookery).