How many dry cups in liquid cup?

Liquid cup = 8 fluid oz. An fluid oz of water and a fluid oz of any other liquid takes up the same room within the measuring cup. A dry cup is a measurement of volume but there is no equivalent of fluid oz within dry measurements. For example 1 cup flour = 4.5 oz, 1 cup chocolate chips = 6 oz