How long does confectionery sugar last?

The best way to store powdered sugar is at room temperature. For unopened containers of powdered sugar, the product will keep indefinitely. For opened containers of powdered sugar, the product will keep indefinitely in an airtight container. Consume the sugar within 2 years for optimal quality.