What time are the oscars on in twenty twenty?

The Academy Awards on March 27, 2022, will start at 8 p.m. EDT. The award show will also feature a red carpet pre-show that will begin at 6:30 p.m., and will include some of the night's biggest celebrities arriving and doing interviews before the ceremony.