Is colorado in the south west?

It depends on what source you use. Some sources do consider it part of the southwest US, others do not.

---

According to the US Department of Labor, Colorado is in the Southwest. The US Fish and Wildlife service considers Colorado to be part of the Mountian-Prairie region. Colorado can also be considered part of the Western region of the United States.