What does alpha lipoic acid do?

Alpha-lipoic acid is an antioxidant made by the body. It is found in every cell, where it helps turn glucose into energy. Antioxidants attack "free radicals," waste products created when the body turns food into energy.

---

It is found in every cell, where it helps turn glucose into energy.