Which pioneering mountaineer was born in innsbruck?

Hermann Buhl was born in Innsbruck and in the 1930s, he began to climb the Austrian Alps. In 1939, he joined the Deutscher Alpenverein (the German Alpine association) and was soon one of the best climbers in Europe