Where did the movie boyhood start?

Filmed from 2002 to 2013 and taking place in Texas, Boyhood depicts the childhood and adolescence of Mason Evans Jr. from ages six to eighteen as he grows up in Texas with divorced parents. Richard Linklater's daughter Lorelei plays Mason's sister, Samantha.