Where are birds kept?

Captive birds are usually kept in a cage, which is usually not very large, or in an aviary, which can be the size of a room or even a building, and which usually tries to replicate the birds natural environment as much as possible. Also, some birds are kept in homes and allowed to move freely within

---

the birds are kept in an aviary