Who was the first lady to fly a plane?

Thérèse Peltier of France was the first woman to fly solo in an airplane, flying around 200 meters in a straight line, two and a half meters off the ground. Marie Marvingt of France was the first woman to fly over the North Sea. Bessie Raiche was the first woman to fly solo airplane in the USA.