What is scratch coding?

Scratch is a free object-oriented, block-based computer programming language. The online community at scratch.mit.edu lets kids 8-16 yrs create interactive stories, games, & animations without having to know a specific programming language. Developed by MIT Media Lab & translated into 70+ languages.