How do you catch a great white shark in animal crossing?

The Great White Shark, Hammerhead Shark, Saw Shark, and Whale Shark can be found anywhere in the wide-open sea that surrounds your island. You can find each of them while fishing off your pier or simply anywhere along your beach.