What controls gravity?

Gravity is a natural phenomenon by which all things with mass or energy—including planets, stars, galaxies, and even light—are attracted to, or gravitate toward, one another. On Earth, gravity gives weight to physical objects, and the Moon's gravity causes the tides of the oceans.