How long does it take for a joshua tree to grow?

Joshua trees are fast growers for the desert. Tree seedlings may grow at an average rate of 7.6 cm or 3.0 inches per year in their first ten years, then only about 3.8 cm or 1.5 inches per year thereafter. A full grown Joshua Tree's height varies from 15 to 40 feet with a diameter of 1 to 3 feet.