Where is the garlic festival in california?

The Gilroy Garlic Festival is held in Gilroy, California, about 30 miles southeast of San Jose -- specifically at the 50-acre Christmas Hill Park. It's renowned for the innovative use of garlic flavor in many foods, including ice cream! Be sure to take a hat and sunscreen! It's hot!